American football

We learnt skills for American football.

First we learnt how to hold the ball. I had to hold the ball by using you ring finger on the third lace.

Next we learnt how to throw the ball, I had to remember to grip the ball. I had to aim with your non dominant hand. I had to face sideways then throw the ball by leaning forwads and push you arm forwards. But before I throw my dominant hand has to in a L shape.

Lastly we learnt how to catch. My hands had to be in a triangle shape but your hand has to be outstretched then when the ball goes into your triangle shape you have to obsorb the impact of the ball. I had to wrap your ring finger and your pinky around the ball when it comes to you while catching the ball.

I enjoyed learning how to catch the ball because we even got to play a game! I need to improve on my aiming because i was throwing to the wrong teammates. I did well on catching the ball.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *